crafting in O(n!) time

Simple Narrow Headband (FREE Pattern)

Posted on: June 1, 2009


Lately, I’ve been doing a lot of creativeyarn‘s headbands and I was inspired to do my own, not entirely my own. The inspiration came from her Simple Crochet Headband pattern and I modified some stuff. Not so really original and not entirely on my own but this is my first pattern.

Please excuse my messy hair. XD

Yarn: Any yarn of your choice. (I used yarn scraps…)

Hook: Hook size that is suitable for your yarn type.

Gauge: None.

Pattern:

Ch 141
Row 1: Sc in the second chain from hook and in the next 29 ch [30 sc’s]. Ch 4, *skip 1 ch, dc in next ch, ch 1* repeat from * 39 times [40 dc’s]. Ch 4, skip 1 ch, sc in next ch and in the next 29 ch’s.
Row 2: Ch 3, turn the work upside down and repeat row 1 but sc in the chain above the first sc below. When you reach the end, join both rows by slip stitch.

Fasten off, weave in ends, block and enjoy your new headband.

Another picture of the headband. I'll probably do another in just one color.

Feel free to comment if you have questions. XD

4 Responses to "Simple Narrow Headband (FREE Pattern)"

Thanks for the pattern! I made this with some left over sequined and sparkle yarn for a fancier look for my daughter and it turned out great.

Articles written by bloggers is perfect, the first collection and subscriptions, and I’ll be reading your site every day to Oh 😉

Beautiful and easy, love this headband!!!

Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi, welcome to my not-so-all-about-craft blog and to my world.

I'm a proud self-taught stitcher! I learned crocheting from the Crochet for Dummies book and knitting from youtube and knittinghelp videos.

I'm a also 3rd year college student from the University of the Philippines in Diliman, Quezon City.

I live in the suburbs and I dream of going to beaches during vacations.

Other Home on the Net



find my book collections at



Ask me anything XP

http://www.formspring.me/stitchandmuse

Recent Comments

Karen on Knitting and Crochet Patterns…
Christine on Knitting and Crochet Patterns…
Taiala Fineanganofo on Yarns from Rosario, Pasig
Leah Evangelista on Yarns from Rosario, Pasig
Pie Abutazil on Yarns from Rosario, Pasig

Blog Stats

  • 122,800 hits
I Took The Handmade Pledge! BuyHandmade.org
